Meta Music

Codex 08

Here is Codex 08, which is part 2 of of my special session with special guest PMKFA (Micke Thorsby)– make sure to download part 1, as they really go both together. The two shows were recorded over dinner at Micke’s home — with plenty of wine — and so apologies if the sound is a bit low at times, as Micke moves around the room preparing things (it sounded fine on our headphones). As promised during the show, I’ll be posting the recipes of what we had to eat, as well as a few photos to give you a better idea of what our dinner looked like.

Below is the link to the episode, as well as the complete playlist, and you can also subscribe to the RSS feed so as not to miss any future episode — the show is on the iTunes Store too.

Codex 08 (58.1MB)

1. Mr. Lexx – “Big Up (True Friend)”
2. Chan Dizzy – “Go Hard an Dun Mix”
3. Major Lazer – “Halo”
4. Twin of Twins – “Leggo Mi Head – Raw”
5. Kollosus – “Breakin’ Bread (Phaseone Remix)”
6. Max B – “Tattoos on Her Ass”
7. Leftside – “Mi Tyad – Grandpa”
8. Marcus Price and Carli – “Mat Bira Kvinnor Weed”
9. The Dream – “Kellys 12 Play”
10. Sleigh Bells – “Tell ‘Em”

Meta Music

Codex 07

Yes, it was just last night that I uploaded episode 6 of the Codex, but here we are the following day with not one, but two new episodes, or rather a show in two parts featuring special guest graphic designer PMKFA (Micke Thorsby). We recorded over at Micke’s home as he prepared dinner for both of us — over a a lot of wine — and that would explain why Micke’s voice is often low (it sounded good when we tested over headphones). You can download part 2 here (both episodes really belong together), and I’ll eventually be posting some photos of the session, as well as the recipes of what we ate.

Below is the link to the episode, as well as the playlist, and you can also subscribe to the RSS feed so as not to miss any future episodes — it’s on the iTunes Store too.

Codex 07 (61.3MB)

1. Babe Rainbow – “UP by OFWGFTA”
2. Golden Birthday – “Exposed”
3. Marcus Price – “Surf (Hedmark Remix)”
4. Teen Daze – “Four More Years”
5. Small Black – “Despicable Dogs (Washed Out Remix)”
6. Star Slinger – “Elizabeth Fraser (Cocteau Twins Rework)”
7. Salem – “King Night”
8. How to Dress Well – “Decisions (Feat. Yuksel Arslan)”
9. Cam’ron – “Yo Momma On Ya (Feat. Snoop Dogg & Jim Jones)”
10. Paper Route Gangstaz – “Bama Gettin’ Money (Feat. Kristmas, Mali Boi & Big P.O.P.E.)

Meta Music

Codex 06

This week’s episode of Codex (06) comes a bit early as I wanted to get a regular show in the can before heading to the home of PMKFA (graphic designer Micke Thorsby) tomorrow to record a special episode in which he’ll be the selector. This episode also includes the very first Codex Coda, which as I explained before, are short sets by people I’ve invited to contribute. This first one is by London-based art director/graphic designer Michael Bojkowski — keep an eye also on Michael’s Linefeed site, as that’s where he posts new episodes of his Antimix podcast.

You’ll find the link to download the show below, along with the complete playlist, and you can also subscribe to an RSS feed so as not to miss any future episode — the show is on the iTunes Store too.

Codex 06 (48.3MB)

1. Arling & Cameron – “Open”
2. Quincy Jones – “It’s My Party (Feat. Amy Winehouse)”
3. Brasstronaut – “Hearts Trompet”
4. Matt & Kim – “Cameras (Mike D Remix)”
5. Lykke Li – “Get Some (Mike D Remix)”
6. Stereolab – “Two Finger Symphony”
7. The Streets – “Going Through Hell (Diplo Remix)”
8. Yacht – “Psychic City (Classixx Remix)”
9. Wave Machines – “Keep the Lights On”

Codex Coda 01 by Michael Bojkowski

1. Lene Lovich – “I Think We’re Alone Now (Japanese Version)”
2. The Zombies – “Come on Time”
3. Cotton Candy – “Fantastic & Spectacular”

Design Web

PMKFA Site Re-launches

Tokyo-based graphic designer Michael Thorsby (PMKFA) has just re-launched his website.

I’m happy to announce that a brand new version of is open. With new content only and hundreds of images from projects that PMKFA have been involved in, everything downloadable as PDF’s so you can view the work offline, a extensive press archive and functions so that you can view the website in the way You prefer through the Preview Index Mode & Stack Mode functions.


Happening in Tokyo

  • TokyoMade is organizing its second TokyoMade Market, set to take place September 21-27, again at Mememachine gallery in Shibuya. You can get an idea of what will be sold here.
  • Head to Soft in Shibuya on September 25 for “I’m There Already,” featuring DJs Ogi, Yosuke, and PMKFA. Entrance is free, from 22:00 until late.