Meta Music

Codex 15

It feels like it’s been a long time since the last episode of the Codex, but that’s just because the last two episodes were recorded so close together. This week’s episode ends with a track by Broadcast, to mark last week’s unfortunate passing of lead singer Trish Keenan — strangely enough, it was a track I had already selected to play on this episode.

You can download the episode below, and find the playlist, or subscribe to the RSS feed so as not to miss any future episode — the show is in the iTunes Store too.

Codex 15 (39.7MB)

1. The Magnetic Fields – “I Don’t Believe in You”
2. M.I.A. – “Internet Connection (Huoratron Rum Aid Rmx)”
3. Justice – “The Party (feat. Uffie)”
4. The Forms – “Fire to the Ground (feat. Matt Berninger)”
5. Asobi Seksu – “Trails (Deerhoof Remix)”
6. Belle & Sebastian – “The Stars of Track and Field”
7. Junip – “Always (Prefuse 73 Remix)”
8. Peaches – “Downtown”
9. Wavves – “Mutant”
10. Broadcast – “Pendulum”

By Jean Snow

Production Services Manager at Ubisoft Shanghai. Before that, half a life spent in Tokyo.